06
May
09

Way To Go Gay, Maine! I Mean, Way To Go, Gay Maine!

Congratulations to Maine, the fifth state in the Union legalizing gay marriage. Way to be adults and give the phrase “freedom and justice for all” literal actuality. It must be feel good to have a governor realistic and mature enough to admit that civil unions are not the same as marriage. I maine-gay-marriage1wouldn’t know how that feels, living in Texas – but, hey, a girl can dream, can’t she?

A further benefit for Maine resulting from this landmark bill’s passage is that the state will not likely suffer visits from the likes of Samuel Wurzelbacher, a.k.a. Joe The Plumber, a.k.a. WT King of the Douchemonsters, any time soon. And that’s really the icing on the big LBGT cake. Unless they somehow helicopter him in so that his feet only touch the grounds of the Bush Kennebunkport compound. But that land already has psycho conservative cooties only reparable by ceremonial nonreligious exorcising of notable members of the political religious right. I recommend Michele Bachmann and Tom Coburn, for starters.

Really, really, though – it’s a joy to witness the spreading of goodness across the country after the recent widespread wiretapping of well-known journalists, flood of assault weapons, emiminent domain SCOTUS decision, torture of POWs in America’s custody and so, so many more atrocities becoming normalcy in this country.

And remember, Red States (such as mine), gay  marriage is coming to a law near you. Maybe not in the very near future, but the future nonetheless. Don’t like it? Move to an intolerant Islamic country. Switch religions and you’ll feel right at home. (hehe. I had to say that because they always tell us to move to Europe if we don’t like the way things are run here. booyah, biotch).

5 Responses to “Way To Go Gay, Maine! I Mean, Way To Go, Gay Maine!”


  1. 1 essenceofamerica
    May 8, 2009 at 8:38 am

    More gay atrocities. And it’s happening in Maine. MAINE. Really, who gives a shit? Let them have their perverted little gay sanctuary state.

    Also, it’s not the normal people who should leave America. Rather, it’s the gay loving, baby killing, morally bankrupt, tree hugging, atheist morons who have become such a blight on American society.

    Liberalism. What a freaking tragedy.

  2. May 11, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    You’re right – it’s the abstinence-only, civil rights-hating, wiretap-supporting, give everyone and their crazy cousin guns, lower all taxes while spreading the military dangerously thin and ill-equipping them because there’s no money, cede all government power to corporations, make shit a bad word on television, no equal pay for women, deregulating banking and wall street Republicans are the ones that should stay and build a better America.

    Conservatism has been such the bastion of goodness and progress. whatever!

  3. 3 essenceofamerica
    May 11, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Blah, blah, blah, blah.

    That’s what I’m hearing. Nice try, though.

  4. 4 Maria
    May 13, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    Gay atrocities?!? REALLY?!?!? Is it hurting you if someone is gay? Why is it that conservatives care what two people do in the privacy of their own homes? Are you scared you’re going to catch “the gay”? The fact that someone loves another person of the same sex doesn’t change the fact that they’re people like you and me.

    And don’t give me, it’s in the bible – that book is hardly a manual for morality. Read the WHOLE thing and you’ll see what I mean.

    Oh, and I may be a liberal atheist, but I’m far from a moron. That word is saved for hateful people like you.

    Of course I’m sure you didn’t read this since you only heard “blah, blah, blah, blah” from Meredith.

  5. 5 essenceofamerica
    May 14, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    Look here, Maria, I have read the whole “thing.” I’m a minister’s son and have been around church and believers my entire life. You can mock me, and others like me, all you want. It does nothing but show how much of a fool you are. I know the truth; you know nothing.

    I’m not hateful at all. Not at all. I live an accomplished life. I have family and many friends who love me. I’m a husband and father. As a Christian, I am victorious over this world. Hate destroys, and I don’t hate anyone. Your words ring hollow to me.

    I continue to be amazed at how blasphemers like yourself try to lecture believers on the Bible. Isn’t it convenient for you to mock me for my faith and then reference the Bible to defend your argument? You can’t have it both ways, you know. And if you haven’t heard, God doesn’t believe in atheists.

    Furthermore, I actually do not care what two people do in the privacy of their own homes. But men getting some man love and women getting some woman love is an abomination, and America – AMERICA – should not be encouraging it through alternative values. It is, in fact, mentioned extensively in the Bible, if you’d open your eyes long enough to see the truth. Yeah, I said it. The Bible – the inspired word of God. The truth. That must offend the hell out of you. Bible. Truth. Light. Prince of Peace. The Great Physician. The Alpha and Omega. Abba. Yehovah. Wonderful Counselor. Immanuel. Blessed. Almighty. Bright and Morning Star. Anointed. Advocate. King. Deliverer. Glory of Israel. Master. Messiah. Prince of Life. Teacher. Son of Man.

    And hell no I’m not scared I’m going to catch “the gay.” If that were even possible, I’d have to do myself in. No way I could live like that. It’s disgusting. I don’t know which is worst – gayness or liberalism. They’re both rather deplorable.

    The spiritually blind person who walks in the dark could never understand these things, no matter how much a believer like myself tries to explain it. The only way people like you are going to understand anything is to have their hearts and eyes opened, and neither can happen without God’s guidance. It’s called free will. God’s not going to make you do anything you don’t want to do.

    Take Meredith, for example. We talk here and there outside this blog, and I believe she is a decent person. I believe she really does believe what she’s saying. But she’s just not going to overcome herself without God’s leading. It’s her choice, and the same can be said for everyone who calls himself an atheist. It’s quite tragic, actually.

    I’ll end this response by telling you I don’t take anything lying down. I fight fiercely for what I believe is right and truthful, based on my life as one of God’s own. If you want to live a life without God, without meaning, that’s all on you. I hate it for you, but it’s still up to you.

    I told Meredith a few days ago I wasn’t going to continue arguing faith with her. But if you guys keep provoking me like this, I’d be happy to start it up again. I am not ignorant in my faith. As a Christian, I am equipped to fight you, and have already won.

    Don’t pretend to know what you’re doing, because you don’t. You run your mouth enough, but the words are empty, full of foolishness and shame.

    “The ‘circular reasoning’ argument is absurd. That’s like saying you can’t prove that the President lives in the White House by looking into the White House. It is looking into the White House that will provide the necessary proof. The fulfilled prophecies, the amazing consistency, and the many scientific statements of the Bible prove it to be the Word of God. They provide evidence that it is supernatural in origin. See also Psalm 119:105 footnote.”
    —-www.wayofthemaster.com


Leave a Reply

Scarlet Letter of Atheism

a

Bloggers' Rights at EFF

Blog Stats

  • 95,477 hits
WordPress Political Blogger

Top Clicks

  • None

