11
Sep
08

My New Blog: Political Blip

It never fails. During my morning or afternoon newsweeps, I see multiple headlines that demand comment. However, I spend way too much time blogging as is to write a decent blog on everything that catches my eye. Even as a child, I suffered from a severe lack of discipline and time management.

So, I have decided to start another blog, Political Blip, which will give me an outlet to write a quick comment about comment-worthy headlines, articles or news. Really, it’s probably a bad idea because it only feeds my addiction to political blogging as my to-read pile of books grows and grows.

Feel free to visit it if you’re bored to tears – although today is not a news-chocked day. Hopefully, things will pick up tomorrow and I can do more naughty blogging then.

3 Responses to “My New Blog: Political Blip”


  1. 1 Marc
    September 11, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    I’ve blipped and blogged on the same blog with mixed results. I commend your attempt to do both though.

  2. September 11, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    thanks, marc. i would say your blipping and blogging is receiving incredible results. your readership is through the roof and the political discussions on In One Ear are a regular occurrence. i like your use of blipping as a verb. i’m stealing it…

  3. 3 Paige
    September 11, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    As long as you don’t use “impact” as a verb or gerund, e.g. “that impacts on this” or “impacting”. It makes my skin crawl, much like “nukular” and “relator”. I suppose that makes me an elite grammar snob. I know who my party is…


Leave a Reply

Scarlet Letter of Atheism

a

Bloggers' Rights at EFF

Blog Stats

  • 95,683 hits
WordPress Political Blogger

Top Clicks

  • None

