29
Feb
08

Unofficial Poll Of My Peeps

I sent out an email to some of my friends and family in Texas asking for whom they intended to cast their vote on March 4. It’s a small group, because I’m not so uncouth as to ask a wide swath of acquaintances. Here’s what we have so far:

  • 1 white female would vote for McCain, but she thinks he has the nomination pretty wrapped up and probably won’t vote on March 4
  • 2 white and 2 bi-racial females are voting for Obama, but not because he’s black
  • 3 white males are voting for Obama
  • 1 white male and 1 white female are voting for Ron Paul
  • 1 white male says, “Either writing in Romney in the Republican one or voting against Clinton in the Democratic one. For poll purposes you should put me down for the former, since I won’t be voting for Obama in the general even if I do now.”

3 of the Obama supporters participated in early voting and have already done the deed.

This is by no means scientific or indicative of anything other than I like my little amateur polling experiments and plan to do more!

Update: After informing the last white male how amused I was by his response, he answered, ” I do my best to entertain. And I just don’t like any of my options this year, and haven’t for awhile. Call it the ‘audacity of despair.'” Does it get any better than that?! Hell-to-the-no! (shout out, whitney)

Update: Add 1 white female for Hillary and 1 white male for Obama, who says, “Right now we both think it is almost a draw based of [sic] many factors. In actuality, it’s not that I’m in love with either (Hillary or Obama) over the other. But, right now I would vote for a chimp if I though [sic] it would get those FUCKING republicans out any quicker!”


2 Responses to “Unofficial Poll Of My Peeps”


  1. 1 White Female- Tanya
    February 29, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    Just a side note – if Bloomberg were an option – this white female would do whatever she needed to do to vote for him- even if he did have it all wrapped up 🙂

  2. 2 Meredith
    February 29, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    He still could be an option – as Obama’s VP. What? It could happen.


Leave a Reply

Scarlet Letter of Atheism

a

Bloggers' Rights at EFF

Blog Stats

  • 95,304 hits
WordPress Political Blogger

Top Clicks

  • None

