21
Feb
08

Debate Tonight In UT Rec. Center

Apparently, the peeps are pissed because this CNN debate is invitation-only. I entered a drawing for tickets, but my happy butt is still in Fort Worth, so the gods of political debate were not smiling on me. My beef is that’s the thing is in the Rec. Center and I know that has recently been renovated – I had to trudge around the construction during the majority of my college tenure – but there are so many other great venues at UT, I don’t know why we had to go WT (white trash) on the whole thing! Bass Concert, the Frank Irwin Center, the LBJ Auditoriam, and other concert halls… hook ’em?

0 Responses to “Debate Tonight In UT Rec. Center”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Scarlet Letter of Atheism

a

Bloggers' Rights at EFF

Blog Stats

  • 95,683 hits
WordPress Political Blogger

Top Clicks

  • None

