20
Feb
08

Michelle Could Totally Take Cindy

Did any of you catch the ridiculous non-news story receiving an inordinate amount of air time on the cable news stations?

Michelle Obama says, “For the first time in my adult lifetime, I’m really proud of my country … not just because Barack has done well, but because I think people are hungry for change,” she said. “I have been desperate to see our country moving in that direction and just not feeling so alone in my frustration and disappointment.”

Cindy McCain unnecessarily counters with, “I just wanted to make the statement that I have and always will be proud of my country.”

First of all, in a death-match between ‘Chelle and Cindy, my money’s totally on Michelle. Have you seen her thighs?? I do have to say, though, that I’ve always gotten this Stepford Wife vibe from Cindy with and S&M twist. She really looks like she uses a cat ‘o nine tails in the night-time, right? And John has proven he can take the pain; so their marriage really makes sense, if you think about it.

Secondly, I applaud Michelle’s comments because I think it’s time we stop acting like idiot drones, brainwashed as children by the everyday repetition of the Pledge of Allegiance and “My Country, ‘Tis of Thee.” Pride in America does not a good person make. I’m sure Rush Limbaugh is very proud of his country and you know he’s on the Express Way to Hell. I’m sure Ron Paul has oodles of pride – but I wouldn’t touch that pro-militia, anti-semitic, anti-gay, gun wielding, wannabee abortion shooter of a mess with a ten-foot pole.

We were born here, we didn’t not choose to come here. Pride should be earned, and not simply exist to prove you are better than another. Get a grip! Michelle is feeling what many are, inexplicably or otherwise, that the public has, for the first time in a long time, demanded a changing of the guards. That deserves pride. Not simply following the status-quo or altering political opinions to get elected – as McCain has done readily since his humiliating defeat to Goober Bush in 2000. That’s not American or anything deserving of praise or pride. And I should know. I’m an expert. I was born here.

3 Responses to “Michelle Could Totally Take Cindy”


  1. 1 jposty
    February 20, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Cindy is most definitely a cougar.

    -James
    http://www.freedompress.wordpress.com

  2. 2 Maria
    February 20, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    I totally agree! I don’t understand where people get off thinking that just because we were born and live in the United States, we should be proud and think this is the greatest country in the world. I haven’t been proud to be an American in a long time and it will probably be a long time before I have any pride in this country. The more I read and learn about our government, especially right wing conservative christian republicans and what they’re trying to do to our country, the more disgusted I become with America. What do you do though? It’s kind of tough to find another country to live and work in.

  3. 3 Eddemello
    February 21, 2008 at 9:21 am

    If you whinny spoiled children don’t like the gifted environment you were born in I suggest you find some other country to call your home! There must be many wonderful countries where you will be appreciated much much more than you are here…for sure!


Leave a Reply

Scarlet Letter of Atheism

a

Bloggers' Rights at EFF

Blog Stats

  • 95,315 hits
WordPress Political Blogger

Top Clicks

  • None

